bcp Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
[Linked Image]

GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by AZJR
After watching the CNBC Special Report this evening with three fellow shooters, hunters and owners of multiple Remington rifles, in our opinion the report seemed well documented and fair in all respects but one.

I have to agree with AZJR on this one. I have been using Remingtons for over 30 years. I've taught my kids to hunt with Remingtons. In addition to the show on CNBC I've read several mechanical reports on the Remington trigger and its design. I can see where it could fail in its mechanical workings. I am concerned enough that I will be looking into replacing the triggers on all my Remingtons with a trigger that is an upgrade in safe design. One in a million is not good enough odds for me with triggers and guns. 163bc

D
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
D
I watched the show on CNBC last night about the Remington trigger issues. I own and shoot eight Remington 700s and 1 model 7 so I'm very concerned about this issue. I've shot Remington firearms for nearly 50 years and never had a safety problem or known anyone who had a problem with any Remington firearm. But, there is always that first time. Has the most recent Rem 700 trigger been modified to correct any potential problems? I know that the new production trigger was mentioned on the program but can't remember if they said it was an improvement. Anyone clear on that?

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Typical TV propaganda, short on facts, long on emotion.

Ignorance is not confined to uneducated people.

WHO IS
JOHN GALT?

LIBERTY!

S
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
S
Croldfort it was not pointed at the boy went threw the trailer into the kid .The mother never pull the tricker this piece fired when it should have been taken care of in 1948 whem Walker the man that thought this up an told them of the problem

Last edited by savage62; 10/21/10. Reason: forgot d
IC B2

S