Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R
Yep, sandblasting places.... 50 pounds of corn cob( I never did like walnut) was often well under 20 bucks. 50 pounds is bulky.. goes a long way too.

We can keep Larry Root and all his idiotic blabber and user names on here, but we can't get Ralph back..... Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over....

R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R
Of course I could add, I never saw the need to polish all the brass all the time. Shot "dirty" brass in competition so many times before polishing and won so much stuff.. figured it wasn't anything but cosmetic.

We can keep Larry Root and all his idiotic blabber and user names on here, but we can't get Ralph back..... Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over....
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by Rock Chuck
Too expensive for my taste. So is a tumbler for that matter. I've been reloading for 30 years and have yet to find a need to tumble other than just being pretty.

Funny you mention that, I've gotten to the point where I just run a brush through the neck and wipe 'em off.

The only thing worse than a liberal is a liberal that thinks they're a conservative.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Too expensive for my taste. So is a tumbler for that matter. I've been reloading for 30 years and have yet to find a need to tumble other than just being pretty.

Dirty brass wears out your dies, and cleaning brass by hand takes a long time. I was stubborn for over a decade thinking a tumbler was an extravagance. Then I got one, and wondered why I was so stubborn.

If you place any value on your time, or your dies, then a tumbler is a must have.

C
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
C
I use walnut for military brass ( removes the anneal discolorations )
And corn cob for pistol cases.
I've used several tumblers at work but I finally broke down and bought the Franklin Arsenal kit from Midway.
And love it.
My son uses it as well