Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
I've come full circle.

My first handgun was a glock 23 about 10 years ago. I'm a newbie compared to most of you, but I do buy and sell a lot of guns. I've had a bunch of different brands, and I kept looking for something "better" than my first glock. I sold some looking for the best. Well, I haven't found it.

I've never had a malfunction with my glocks, a 23, a 29 and a 19. I know that they will work, every time. I can't say that for HK, Kimber, S&W, Sig or FN.

I've paid a lot more for guns. I've liked other guns a lot more for other reasons. But I've never trusted anything more than my glocks.

Glocks are the ugliest. They are the plainest. They are the simplest. And they work.

Gaston was a genius. Never designed a gun before, and he created something that has stood the test of time. Say what you want about 'em, they are the gold standard in auto reliability in my mind and they've earned my trust.

GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
NO NO NO!!!

The Rule Of Thumb: YOU CAN BET YOUR A$$ ON A GLOCK!!!

Thank Our Veterans!
GOD Bless Them All

UNIONS BUILDING AMERICA, SALUTE ALL THE UNION TRADESMAN

M
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
M
Originally Posted by dryflyelk
I've come full circle.

My first handgun was a glock 23 about 10 years ago. I'm a newbie compared to most of you, but I do buy and sell a lot of guns. I've had a bunch of different brands, and I kept looking for something "better" than my first glock. I sold some looking for the best. Well, I haven't found it.

I've never had a malfunction with my glocks, a 23, a 29 and a 19. I know that they will work, every time. I can't say that for HK, Kimber, S&W, Sig or FN.

I've paid a lot more for guns. I've liked other guns a lot more for other reasons. But I've never trusted anything more than my glocks.

Glocks are the ugliest. They are the plainest. They are the simplest. And they work.