Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
nhFrank Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
I am just starting out .And tryed with a cheap 9mm mould ,that cast a 125 grain slug .It cast a slug that has to be tumbleld lubed, and thay seem to suck .Thay tumble and dont group at all.Any info would be great

GB1

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
"Any info would be great"

Not every bullet works in every gun. And those that do have to be loaded properly - especially cast.

Last edited by boomtube; 05/21/11.
nhFrank Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
ya I know thay have to be loaded properly I tryed diferent loads and two diferat pistols with no luck I have loaded diferant cast bullets 45/70 s 30 cal and a few others and have had great luck with them it just seems the 9mm isent my cup of tea

W
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
W
You don't list much info. Personaly I like the tumble lube molds.

I don't know what you have tried so far but I would suggest you play with your COL and size properly to your bore diameter. If you don't know what your bore diameter is (and sizing appropriately), you are not utilizing one of the greater aspects of casting.

nhFrank Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
well yes I have sized them .I did also wipe the tumble lube off and tryed the stick lube and I did get a better group and no tumbling??not sure why .Well off to work and if its not raining tomro Ill try some other things thank you NH Frank

IC B2

T
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
T