Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
R
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
R
forget the brake

“Perfection is achieved not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away”.
Antoine de Saint-Exupery. Posted by Brad.
GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by Mark R Dobrenski
I don't go by the design, I go by field reports, what works, what gives issues etc is what I go by....

Doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that they've had their QC challenges.

Dober

Field reports! Some folks could not aim or load a gun well so they have problems.

I own five Kimbers. They all work well. I had the stock off of the 270 WSM the other day and I put a shim under the front ring. It shot better at the range after that.

I have been tuning guns since 1957.
The Kimber design pleases me.

To each his own.

All guns should be locked up when not in use!
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
270 Win mod. 70. Use factory 140gr TTSX

Monster Whitetails are Awesome!!!
M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Be a patriot and buy an American made rifle. I'm sure that Tikka's are fine rifles but they don't keep American manufacturing jobs going. I would find a nice SS Model 7 or 700 in 300SAUM. Plenty of power for anything you want to hunt. But that's just me. Since you are recoil sensitive I would opt for a 7mm-08 SS model 7 or 700. There are many factory ammo options for the 7mm-08. If you can't get it done with these stock factory rifles you shouldn't be doing it. Of course if you are a rifle looney like most of us here, go ahead and start swapping stocks, special barrels, paint jobs, and on and on and on. LOL!

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
If you're going to stay American, then go Montucky wink

IC B2

B
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
B
Originally Posted by Swampman700
Originally Posted by bigsqueeze
He sells rifles like 375 Ruger Alaskans and Africans, 338-378 Bee MK5s,