Print Thread
Hop To
N
NYH1 Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
N
I went to my friends camp yesterday. Brought a bunch of guns for my son (9) and I to shoot. Two years ago I was given a box of Hornady LeverRevolution ammo for my 35 Rem. I tried shooting them yesterday. First I shot a few Remington 200 gr. soft points which I've been using very successfully for the last 20 years. They shot fine, as always. Then I loaded 4 of the LeverRevolution. When I racked the action to chamber the first round, it felt tight and didn't lock up as smoothly as it did with the Remington ammo I use. I was able to fire that round. Then I racked the action again to fire the second round and the action wouldn't lock up. The lever wouldn't touch the little pin/nob on the bottom of the pistol grip action area, which is required to allow the gun to fire. I racked the action again to remove that round and to chamber the next round. The same thing happened. I emptied the magazine and load two different rounds out of the box. Same thing happened.

My friend had a half box of LeverRevolution ammo for his 35 Rem. in his camp. He gave me a few rounds to fire. They fired fine. Unfortunately, he didn't have his rifle so he couldn't try to fire the LeverRevolutions I had. Then we looked closely at the rounds from both boxes of LeverRevolutions and my Remington rounds. The shoulder on the LeverRevolution I had was slightly longer then both his LeverRevolution and my Remington rounds, it was noticeable by eye.

Honestly, I would have never bought LeverRevolutions. I use my rifle for still hunting and hunting in deep thick brush/woods were my shoots will most likely be under 75 yards for deer (hopefully boar and black bear soon). I figured I'd shoot them because I had them. I was wondering if anyone else had trouble with LeverRevolutions?

Thanks, NYH1!

Take nothing I say personal, remember....it's just the interweb!

ROLLTIDE

YANKEE'S

new yorkistan SUCKS!

GB1

Campfire Regular