-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Dwayne--thanks for taking the time for your response--I'll try to adhere to your advice,it appears to be sound and measured. I don't have a clue what a moose-hide short chap is--but I will be wearing my tight fitting under-armour bottoms.Akmthuntr--I haven't given any info on the folks I'm using, because it's my first time with them--I'll be sure to let you know about them when I get back--thanks for allowing me to share your thread--KC-The getting off and walking a spell ever so often makes a lot of sense-I'll try it--Thanks all --Bill

Last edited by billg; 10/07/11.

It's the hunt, not the kill.
GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
billg;
You are most welcome for any chaffing and discomfort that I might help you avoid.

Moose hide short chaps are also called C-H-I-N-K-S up here, but the built in spell thing here apparently thinks I'm using an old slur for folks of Asian extraction. It's actually short for something in Spanish I've been told - chinquaderos - spelling very suspect there of course. They are nothing more than chaps cut off to hang to about one's boot tops and are seen quite often in the semi desert country up here.

Somehow this is the only photobucket picture I have handy with them on. I apologize for the photo quality, it was pre -digital.
[Linked Image]

On the walking thing, I always rode with packer boots on, as we have another saying in the BC mountains, "If you ride, you'll walk too!" wink

I look forward to hearing how your hunt went sir, all the best luck during it and the rest of your hunts this fall.

Regards,
Dwayne

Last edited by BC30cal; 10/07/11. Reason: sentence structure sketchy

The most important stuff in life isn't "stuff"

M
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
M
The Bob is a great place to do a horseback hunt.