Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#5932409 12/17/11
4200m Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
I shoot my AR off th bench at the range only. I am looking for the best single stage bench trigger and am looking for some advice.

GB1

T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
AR's and single-stage triggers don't gee-haw. If you want the BEST AR trigger, bar none, get an AR Gold. IIRC the first stage is 12 thousandths, about like a Les Baer or Bill Wilson AR trigger.

4200m Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
Ok thanks. I am an AR novice, why are single stages not good?

4200m Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
Who has the best price on those triggers?

T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
Originally Posted by 4200m

Lots of stuff reciprocating and clanging together, alot different than a 700 Rem, enough to make safety questionable.

IC B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Not only are light single stages a safety issue, a light AR trigger doesn't always have the balls to consistently set off primers.

My vote is for the AR X-treme trigger. Adjustable stages, coated in Zero-Fail, and has the fastest lock time of any AR trigger on the market.

The AR isn't ever going to be a competitive bench gun, so why screw it up trying to make it one? Sure, you may out shoot your buddy's factory bolt action, but you don't need a single stage to do that.

Islam is a terrorist organization.

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
Originally Posted by Take_a_knee
Originally Posted by 4200m

Lots of stuff reciprocating and clanging together, enough to make safety questionable.

B.S. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
Originally Posted by BarryC
Not only are light single stages a safety issue, a light AR trigger doesn't always have the balls to consistently set off primers.

I hate to be redundant B.S. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Buy a JP single stage and be happy !!!!!!!

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R