Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Dons99 Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
Hey guys, after taking a good look at the 99F I recieved from my father I noticed that the barrel is rotated/tightened a few degrees past true on the reciever.
Is this an easy fix or more serious?

I still can't figure out how to make a picture show up with my post so I have added a link.
Thanks, Duncan

Attached Images
028 comp.JPG (35.59 KB, 532 downloads)

"Drop that or by the splendor of God I will blow your heart out." Kit Carson

"Make sure you are doing what God wants you to do then do it with all your strength." George Washington
GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
is it hard to get the forearm on??? Any head spacing issues?

And if I am looking at this properly... it looks like it might actually be slightly shy of top dead center.

[Linked Image]

Andrew
Dons99 Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
Drew I'm new to 99s but the forearm is a nice fit with no issues and as far as headspacing it shoots real well and the lever draws up nice and snug.
I am assuming the barrel threads are right handed so it's just over center.

"Make sure you are doing what God wants you to do then do it with all your strength." George Washington
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by Dons99
Drew I'm new to 99s but the forearm is a nice fit with no issues and as far as headspacing it shoots real well and the lever draws up nice and snug.

99's weren't built for long range sniping missions or to shoot 1/2" 100 yard groups.

Don't over analyze it dude.

Shoot it, hunt it, enjoy it

Last edited by 99guy; 12/26/11.

"You cannot invade mainland America. There would be a rifle behind every blade of grass"
~Admiral Yamamoto~

When the people fear their government, there is tyranny; when the government fears the people, there is liberty. ~Thomas Jefferson~
C
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
C