-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
I have always wanted to get into blackpowder hunting so today I picked up a new Knight wolverine 209 .45 at the local pawn shop for $199 I have a couple of questions. Is there any place to get instruction on how to use this BP rifle? I hope it's a good BP rifle for a beginner and appears to be of good quality. I have shot a traditional BP rifle but never and inline.Any advise would be welcome. I think the 45 should be OK for the smaller blacktail in this area.Sorry for the base question but none of my friends BP hunt so I going to have to be self taught.

"If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month." -Theodore Roosevelt
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Here's the owners manual. Scroll down to page 35.

http://images.ebsco.com/pob/krwarranty/cms/inline_6_29_11.pdf

Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
Thank you, Thank you. Just what I needed. I could not figure out what it was you screwed in and out on the bolt. 2nd saftey. Now to find powder pellets,209 primers in a plastic holder.

"If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month." -Theodore Roosevelt
B
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
B
Originally Posted by Patrick_James
I have always wanted to get into blackpowder hunting so today I picked up a new Knight wolverine 209 .45 at the local pawn shop for $199 I have a couple of questions. Is there any place to get instruction on how to use this BP rifle? I hope it's a good BP rifle for a beginner and appears to be of good quality. I have shot a traditional BP rifle but never and inline.Any advise would be welcome. I think the 45 should be OK for the smaller blacktail in this area.Sorry for the base question but none of my friends BP hunt so I going to have to be self taught.