Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
E
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
E
Tangokilo,

RSI does not sell to the general public. They are a manufacturing wholesaler that only sells to distributors. I buy my RSI wads and steel shot from www.bucksrunsports.com. Their website has not been updated for a while so just call for current pricing. They have always been very helpfull!

I currently am using a MEC 600jr. for loading my 3" steel shot loads. I size my hulls seperately on a MEC supersizer. I hand weigh each powder charge as Alliant STEEL powder is very bulky and won't flow through a charge bar. I dump the shot into a plastic container and use a large pistol primer tray with 18 of the holes taped off for my 82 pellet 520gr. BB goose load. I use a small electronic scale for the 1oz. loads with the smaller shot sizes. All other operations are done on the 600jr.

Hope this helps! If not just ask. I am not an expert, I just have alot of experience and am willing to share what has worked and not worked for me.

Elk Country

Last edited by elkcountry; 12/26/09.

"I refuse to waste my common sense on those who have been educated beyond their intelligence"

All you need to know about Democrats is they call American citizens "Deplorables" and illegal immigrants "Dreamers"!
GB1

T
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
T
Elk,

Will that MEC 600Jr. handle 3 1/2" shells?

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
My 600 only go's to 3". I load 3 1/2 10ga on a mec steel master. I think Mec makes 2 presses that will do 12ga 3 1/2" the sizemaster and steel master. You need the 3 1/2" versions.

The anti American Constitutional party (Democrat). Wants to dismantle your rights, limiting every aspect of your constitutional rights. Death by 1000 cuts is the tactic. Each cut bleeds constitutional rights to control you. Control is the goal.
E
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
E