Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
I am looking at booking a hunt with High Adventure Air. Has anybody had any experience with them for Brown bears? I met one of their guides while hunting in Kansas, and he was a hell of a good guy, just wondering what you guys think. Also, if you have any more recommendations feel free to post here or PM me. I am a teacher, so it would need to be an October hunt.
Thanks
Eli

GB1

Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
If I may suggest look up Lake country Lodge in port alsworth, Alaska and look at Jeremy Davis. Owner/operator/registerd guide/and a hell of a pilot. He is also part owner and guide with Canoe Bay Outfitters on the Alaska Penninsula. Great family man, honest and fantastic pilot. Call and talk to him...and tell him one of his old assistant guides by the name of Glen says hello! You have many options out there but to be perfectly honest you will not go wrong here!!! Good luck and feel free to ask questions. http://s1266.photobucket.com/albums/jj537/alaskanbuilt/?albumview=slideshow

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
I would take a look at Jake Jefferson or Phil Shoemaker both of them have great reputations and live and guide in Alaska all year.

"RLTW"
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Take a look at the original poster's link to the guide he was asking about... The site is very honest in listing bear sizes and they are not monsters... Hunting the areas where there are frequent monsers costs significantly more...

Nothing taken away from the other suggestions, just the price difference due to the trophy quality...

Mark Begich, Joaquin Jackson, and Heller resistance... Three huge reasons to worry about the NRA.
T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
Thanks for the suggestions guys, but I am not all that concerned about taking a monster bear. I just want a good hunt, and to see a few bears.

IC B2

Campfire Member
Campfire Member