Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
D
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
D
Tanner, I have a degree and do taxidermy as a side business. It funds all my hunting toys. I did it fulltime for awhile and got really burned out. Stay in college.

GB1

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Tanner you've already been given some great advice and it has come from personal experience. I whole
heartedly agree.

Remember this, someone said recently, "the best way to kill the joy in what you love, is to make a profession of it."

Certainly there have been exceptions to that but more times than not it turns out that way.

Generally....the carpenter never get HIS house built.
the plumber never get HIS leaks fixed, etc,etc.

Don't get in a rush.

Jerry

jwall- *** 3100 guy***

A Flat Trajectory is Never a Handicap

Speed is Trajectory's Friend !!
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Tanner,

Go live with Poohbah for awhile.

You'll get to play with dogs, look at his pretty wife and you can work on his guns because he's old and can't shoot straight anyway.

Of course, you will have to listen to all the stories about the African Safaris he took in the late 1800's.

grin

H
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
H
Originally Posted by Tanner
Didn't want to post this in the Hunter's Campfire section, place is nuts.

Just got to school, thinking I had a spot on a golf team. Tryouts come, I play like a 20 handicapper, and I got cut. After thinking I was going to have a super year and be great, I get fcking cut.

Needless to say, I'm a little bit lost at this point. I plan on staying in school, but to do what. Rifles and hunting interest me more than anything in the world, way more so than golf. Maybe it was a sign that I need to do something pertaining to those things?

Gunsmith? Gunwriter? Guide? Outfitter? Just need some guidance at this point...

Start, by following your inner conviction.