Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
I lived in Anchorage for 6.5 years, and am now actively planning/preparing to move back. My timeline is largely career oriented, likely 1-2 years out. I am not married, have no kids, no house, and no debt. I work for a good company that is mainly based on the east coast and major international hubs, so unfortunately no transfers.

I work in the Information Technology field (Mostly active directory and Microsoft troubleshooting)
Cost of living and higher travel costs (to lower 48 for family), been there done that.

Looking to move to Alaska for the long haul, buying a house and getting married/family are two main goals for that.

Basically looking for [Linked Image]
I want to hunt, fish, hike like a madman and spend the majority of my time outdoors. I live meagerly, don�t care what I drive or what labels I wear.

Based on the above where would you recommend I focus my efforts and further research.

The factory of the future will have only two employees, a man and a dog. The man will be there to feed the dog. The dog will be there to keep the man from touching the equipment. � WARREN G. BENNIS
GB1

M
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
M
Most job oppertunities more then likely, Anchorage.

No jobs but fits everything you want to do, Haines.

Good compromise, Juneau.

Eat Fish, Wear Grundens, Drink Alaskan.
Y
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
Y