Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
Anyone?
[Linked Image]

GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
I just received this pack. I have no experience with it yet. If you pack a tripod and spotter you'll like the big side pockets. Easy access and keeps the dust off. I did load it up and put on my back. Carried and distrubted the weight nicely. It's definitely the nicest pack I have owned, but I haven't tried any other packs in its price range.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Gledeasy... This pack was a consideration for a 7 day backpack hunt, do you think it would handle it or should i look for something else?

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by arffdog875
Gledeasy... This pack was a consideration for a 7 day backpack hunt, do you think it would handle it or should i look for something else?

Not having packed up for a 7 day trip with it, I may not be the best to answer. I do think it would handle the weight well though. The frame has a loading shelf and room for adjusting the straps to fit your body. Looks like they also have an accessory pod if you need the extra space.

Is there better options for an extended hunt, that I couldn't answer as I haven't had my hands on a lot of the other packs.

I felt like this was a good review of the pack, which may help you out.
https://vimeo.com/67190099

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Thanks for your review!

IC B2

16bore Offline OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
damn nice

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I have one with the expansion pod. It is by far the best pack I have used. I went through 2 different cabelas packs myself and a few borrowed eberlestock packs borrowed from friends. I really like how the frame will flex with you, it is an extremely comfortable pack. I have not used it on any extended hunts yet though, but I have no doubt it would work flawlessly.

My boss has a Barneys and they are super nice, but not worth the extra money IMO.

C
CLB Offline
Campfire Tracker