Print Thread
Hop To
Page 17 of 38 1 2 15 16 17 18 19 37 38
G
Gus Offline
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
G
Eyeball, I don't have a bit of a problem with us humans having a God. we had to hav started somewhere, and starting with God is as good of a place, condition, actuality as any. no one has come up with a better idea, unless it's the Hindu's. they say there's no beginning and no end. I don't know if they are right or wrong in that regard.

I'm not much into prophecy of Israel. the Conservative Rabbi I studied under back in the day didn't give it much credence, and he was well-versed in the subject, having been raised Orthodox and all.

anyhow, a lot of people like the idea or concept of God, since it gives them a "out" when they breathe their last down here on the Urthen. for that, God does seem to play an important role for many people, no matter what their current religion is.

E
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
E
Well, if you aren't in to prophecy it probably doesn't exist. Surely, if we ignore the stories meant for our enlightenment we will be no less enlightened.

FWIW, we don't have a god. One made us in His image and He has us, if we are so blessed. One can be so blessed if only they ask.

The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time by the blood of patriots and tyrants.

If being stupid allows me to believe in Him, I'd wish to be a retard. Eisenhower and G Washington should be good company.
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger

Morality is simply what it takes for a given population to get along in a given geographical area in a given time frame.

Agreemet by a group does not establish morality. Consider the inner city or parents sending their children across the Mexican desert.

Times change and so does morality.

Times change. Morality is immutable.

"Only Christ is the fullness of God's revelation."
Everyday Hunter
C
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
C