Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 29 of 38 1 2 27 28 29 30 31 37 38
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Ringman
You would be surprised what fanatical Bible student I have been. I was a cutterhead builder for most of my working life. I worked in the wood industry sharpening knives for machines. Normally I worked alone in the grinding room. Over about three decades I wore out three cassette tape players listening to the New Testament. Just a few years ago my mind was still sharp enough if you read a chapter from the New Testament I could tell you which one it was. Often I could get it if you read only a verse.
At home I had a concordance, a couple sets of commentaries and at least four Greek language books as well as a very large Bible dictionary to help me. While my kids were growing up I got rid of the television and read to them in the evening. At the church where I attended during those years the pastor consulted me often about Scriptural subjects. I didn�t get spoon fed. I was the one doing the feeding.

laffin'

You're humble too...!

Every day on this side of the ground is a win.

Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Pure, unadulterated baloney.

Either the world is 6000 years old and the dinosaurs never existed...or the dinosaurs existed 65 million years ago and evolution was the path God took to create the universe.

You give a false dichotomy. There is at least a third possibility: