-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 11 of 25 1 2 9 10 11 12 13 24 25
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
Whelen all the way. I have a 700 Classic and a Winchester Model 95 in .35 Whelen as well as a Remington 673 in .350 Remington Magnum. Also a Winchester Model 71 in .348. I love my 35's!

GB1

R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R
Originally Posted by High_Noon
Originally Posted by rost495
Holy crap, a grad student with a child. That would make me nervous as hell.

Best of luck on that!!! Can't imagine married, with child bills and grad school bills and no job all at the same time. Scary.

Actually, it's a lot worse than that. I'm an older grad student (47) and divorced. My Federal Student Loans and my work at the University as a Research Assistant are all I can rely upon. Which is why I need to finish my thesis and get my fargin' degree and get to work! When I started grad school in geology, West Texas Intermediate was nearly $130.00/barrel and the outlook was great. Then oil dropped to around $28.00/barrel and that rosy outlook evaporated. I'm not at all optimistic that my offer of employment will still be there when I graduate, hence my "when I can find a decent position" comment. I know a few people who had offers from oil companies that have been rescinded.

I will do all I can, which is say a prayer.

I do know a gal that works in a big oil company supposedly in ANC, PM me when you graduate, or close to and the particulars of your degree, I"ll forward to her and see if the company uses that degree or not and if any thing possible open...

Jeff

We can keep Larry Root and all his idiotic blabber and user names on here, but we can't get Ralph back..... Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over....
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by rost495
I will do all I can, which is say a prayer.