Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
A
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
A
why this guy has a 55 gal drum of dehydrated road kill. I'm fairly new to Oregon--is this a cultural phenomenon ? Inquiring minds want to know....
https://roseburg.craigslist.org/zip/6134987371.html

GB1

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Indians used to put a dead fish under their corn plants for fertilizer, or so I've read. It could be a myth for all I know.
This is probably some eco-freak who's been picking it up to keep the roads clean and thereby depriving the coyotes and magpies of their groceries. Oregon has all kinds. I'll bet the neighbors downwind will be more than glad when it's gone.

“In a time of deceit telling the truth is a revolutionary act.”
― George Orwell

It's not over when you lose. It's over when you quit.
J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Originally Posted by Rock Chuck
Indians used to put a dead fish under their corn plants for fertilizer, or so I've read. This is probably some eco-freak who's been picking it up to keep the roads clean and thereby depriving the coyotes and magpies of their groceries. Oregon has all kinds. I'll be the neighbors downwind will be more than glad when it's gone.

Plenty around here drop a carp into a hole a couple of months before planting vegetables, I drilled a hole in the back yard and filled it with roo guts last year in preparation for planting a fruit salad tree later this year.

These are my opinions, feel free to disagree.
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
I'm not sure if it's normal in Oregon or not but anyone who answers the add has got a screw loose for sure.

Paul

"I'd rather see a sermon than hear a sermon".... D.A.D.

Trump Won!, Sandmann Won!, Rittenhouse Won!, Suck it Liberal Fuuktards.

molɔ̀ːn labé skýla

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker