Hop To
Page 5 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 9 10
R
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
R
Originally Posted by cotis
.....but to fail TWICE on one of their "flagship" products... .

Originally Posted by jwp475
Originally Posted by ctsmith
I've been singing this song for over five years, probably closer to 10. Use to take a beating around here for it. Good to see the 'fire coming around. grin

Same here, I first noticed that leupold wasn’t up to par about 13 years ago and no one wanted to hear it.

Leupold hasn't had a Flagship product for nearly 20 years.

By the way, in case you missed it, Jeremiah was a bullfrog.
GB1

T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T
Originally Posted by cotis

I will be contacting Leupold again, that is for damn sure. I will actually be very pleasant on the phone as I know the person on the other end was not the one who "passed the buck" on this issue. But I will be insistant on speaking with someone with "authority" to resolve it immediately.

When you call. ask to speak to Bruce Pettit - CEO of Leupold Stevens. That ought to tighten up a few butt cheeks.

Last edited by tpcollins; 12/19/17.
T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T
All this Leupold love made me feel a little sentimental, so I went and bought their best scope to date! A M-8 4x28 with friction adjustments. A little more ammo to zero, but the half dozen that have been through my hands always stayed there once put. Beautiful eye box, lightweight, long enough for a long action. Might have to grab another for a spare as they dont make them like this anymore.

Stuck in airports, Terrorized
Sent to meetings, Hypnotized
Over-exposed, Commercialized
Handle me with Care...
-Traveling Wilbury's
C
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
C
Most if not all of my scopes are Leupolds and I just haven't had any issues with them.