Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
M
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
M
I'm obviously just a newbie here with only a few postings since last fall. However, in my short tenure I've seen some things that I feel detract from this site. One of them is the frequent use of thread titles that I would label as click bait postings. These are used by a fair number of folks as a methodology to force you to at least click on the posting to see what it's about. I think some folks doing this are just innocently trying to give something a clever title, where as others use this purposely as their default method of presentation. It bugs the [bleep] out of me and I consider it a waste of my time to have to click on these to see what you have to say. To me, this is no different than Pelosi telling me I got to "vote for it before I can read it". Think about it folks............

If you have something interesting to say I would love to read it. It might even pulse my INTJ tendencies enough to reply to it. Please give your thread some kind of title so that I know what it's about or I'm not even reading it. There are enough clearly titled threads here and elsewhere on the net that I'm just scrolling on down past you.

Yeah sure, I'm just a newbie and I should just GTFO if I don't like things. However, I'm simply just trying to improve this great site, nothing more. I'm sure there are a lot of other members who feel the same way.

Last edited by Mike_The_Spike; 04/13/18.

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Maybe let us know which ones you mean.

There's liberal trolls here with nothing better to do...

Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla!
Campfire Outfitter
Online Happy
Campfire Outfitter
A preview pane of the original post would be nice, many other forums utilize that option...not sure what that entails for the IT Mod.

M
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
M
Originally Posted by rockinbbar