Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
C
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
C
I hunt deer, both Whitetails and exotics, mainly does. A large one will weigh, gutted, not much over 120lbs. Most are around 100lbs or less. I mainly hunt with a 7x57 using 150 partitions @ 2750fps. I've been using them because I bought a lot of blems cheap and they work well expanding on our small deer. I'm about out and the prices are high. I'm a retired school teacher and cost is a consideration. I have considered changing to the Hornady 154 interlock because of the price differential. I wonder how they will compare to the partitions on small deer? what are your opinions of the performance of the two? thanks capt david

Last edited by captdavid; 09/14/18.

"It's not how hard you hit 'em, it's where you hit 'em." The 30-06 will, with the right bullet, successfully take any game animal in North America up to 300yds.

If you are a hunter, and farther than that, get closer!
GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
There is nothing to compare. The Partition. Big or small it handles them all.

B
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
B
Originally Posted by captdavid
I hunt deer, both Whitetails and exotics, mainly does. A large one will weigh, gutted, not much over 120lbs. Most are around 100lbs or less. I mainly hunt with a 7x57 using 150 partitions @ 2750fps. I've been using them because I bought a lot of blems cheap and they work well expanding on our small deer. I'm about out and the prices are high. I'm a retired school teacher and cost is a consideration. I have considered changing to the Hornady 154 interlock because of the price differential. I wonder how they will compare to the partitions on small deer? what are your opinions of the performance of the two? thanks capt david