jwall- *** 3100 guy***

A Flat Trajectory is Never a Handicap

Speed is Trajectory's Friend !!
GB1

R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
A .41 magnum is a .410 diameter, but a 44 magnum is a .429.....only .019 bigger than the .41. It doesn't seem like much, but there is a difference in shooting them. Confusing, ain't it?

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
Originally Posted by rickt300

As a machinist I was stunned that we would have to get prints for parts in metric sometimes. Some of the math required to program a CNC machine is pretty complicated. Metric generally takes more numbers and simply because you have to type them in setup takes longer. Not to mention the added complication of having to use a calculator to add, subtract, calculate an angle. Add to that having to put mm at the end! Stupid. Especially after you do that you have to convert it to inch anyway! The vast amount of precision measuring tools are in inch almost everywhere so I know there are people out there in Europe converting inch to metric, good screwm! The only people that think the metric system is even ok never used the inch to any degree.