-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
I have heard high school Valedictorians don’t do any better in life, seems to be true, but they are among the top 20%, several of whom DO go in to successful professional careers.

I graduated mid-seventies, no idea of my class rank. Graduation was outside on the bleachers with the auto-shop dropouts doing burnouts just outside the fence 🙂

I seem to recall walking the stage drunk but that weren’t unusual in the ‘70’s.

"...if the gentlemen of Virginia shall send us a dozen of their sons, we would take great care in their education, instruct them in all we know, and make men of them." Canasatego 1744
GB1

R
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
R
We had 18 kegs at our graduation party at Vicki Meyers house in west old town
Musta been 350 people their.
It was epic.
All car keys turned into her mom.
No one left till 8 am
Some later, party went on that weekend at other kegga,s.
I didnt go home for 3 days.
Lol!!!

Different day and age....

R
Campfire Tracker
Online Happy
Campfire Tracker
R

1957 for me, Shook hands with coach, and shop teacher, got my sheep skin, walked out the door, got in my pickup and went to a rodeo, in Vernal,Utah won the calf roping, third in the steer roping, with my buddy Ben Franklin, 2nd in the bulldog'in , with Ben hazing for me, left there went to Heber city, Utah to next rodeo, never looked back. Rio7

K
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
K
1974 and good riddance!!!

Founder
Ancient Order of the 1895 Winchester

"Come, shall we go and kill us venison?
And yet it irks me the poor dappled fools,
Being native burghers of this desert city,
Should in their own confines with forked heads
Have their round haunches gored."

WS

W
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
W
Lot's of fellow students, using that term rather loosely, , I have not seen since that day.

These premises insured by a Sheltie in Training ,--- and Cooey.o