Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Oracle
Online Happy
Campfire Oracle
Originally Posted by VarmintGuy
Persiandog: I worked in law enforcement for nearly 29 years and had a "quota" of one a day "or else"!
Stats were collected every month.
I never met the quota in 348 straight months!
I did though write a ticket once in about every ten traffic stops (usually for no drivers license!) and the other 9 out of 10 got warnings with a promise of "caught again" then ticket time.
My felony arrest stats were so high that my supervisors never mentioned my low traffic ticket numbers.
On my department the quota though for "Traffic Officers" was 12 (twelve!) tickets a day!
Back then once the quota was met the traffic officer was excused from duty for the day!
Thus a few chippy tickets were written by the "traffic cops".
My advice "obey" all the traffic laws - traffic tickets now, are so expensive, I consider the fines unreasonable.
Hold into the wind
VarmintGuy

Dale
Where did you cop?

If you take the time it takes, it takes less time.
--Pat Parelli

American by birth; Alaskan by choice.
--ironbender

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Tim McVeigh told the officer that by chance stopped him. "My gun is loaded". The officer pulled his own and said "So is mine" and arrested him not knowing he had the bomber.

Last edited by Hastings; 09/09/20.

Patriotism (and religion) is the last refuge of a scoundrel.

Jesus: "Take heed that no man deceive you."
M
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
M
I don't know how it works anywhere else but in South Dakota they pull you over and run your plate before they get out of their unit and you're cross referenced to the ccw list bang instantly. They ask you if your armed .allways carry my ccw permit behind the dl and hand them both. Been asked only a few times why I handed them the ccw permit. I allways tell them that they are due that courtesy and no more problem. MB