Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Originally Posted by Steve Redgwell

That's better.

Do you think I give a Rat's BUTT ? Well I don't FIDO.

Go tell your mama she misses you.

jwall

jwall- *** 3100 guy***

A Flat Trajectory is Never a Handicap

Speed is Trajectory's Friend !!
GB1

G
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
G
My first deer rifle as a Winchester M/88, its magazine was well designed, easy to use I liked it. Worked on Browning BLR's and have always thought their detachable magazine to be a poorly designed POS.

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
I don't know but

I've been using the elastic ammo holders since 2016 err 2013, and so far I haven't lost 1 round.
I have them on M70, 6.5X55

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

and T3 270

and T3X 7 RM

3rd Deer < 2 empties in slots = 2 deer before.

I plan IF I can remember to get 2 more. I have FMD (fading memory disorder)

Jerry

Last edited by jwall; 10/28/20.

jwall- *** 3100 guy***

M
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
M
Pat,

As I recall you killed that bear with a cartridge most Campfire experts (especially those who've never seen a grizzly) would consider totally inadequate for such a task!

“Montana seems to me to be what a small boy would think Texas is like from hearing Texans.”
John Steinbeck
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
[quote=hanco]Anyone have any Kleinguenther K-15 magazines??

I do - but I use them in my Kleinguenther....... smirk grin

IC B2

O
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
O
Originally Posted by Mule Deer
Pat,

As I recall you killed that bear with a cartridge most Campfire experts (especially those who've never seen a grizzly) would consider totally inadequate for such as task!

What's the build sheet on that rifle?

Okie John

Originally Posted by Brad
If Montana had a standing army, a 270 Win with Federal Blue Box 130's would be the standard issue.
shaman Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter