-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 12 of 12 1 2 10 11 12
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
I thought about it while in the Junior College. I had a cool Anthro/Archaeology teacher. Work the school year, travel to AZ and NM for some digs and hit the Rez pawn shops for cool stuff. He had some wonderful rugs and pawn jewelry. Pots too. And I figured unlike Junior or HS age kids that were required to be there, I'd have students that mostly wanted to be there. And should I get one that didn't like my class, I could tell them "Hey, you realize YOU are paying for this. YOU don't have to stay".

10 years or so later, when I went to the real University as a returning student I realized I wasn't cut out for dealing with people on a regular basis. I'd rather deal with critters, they seem easier to get along with. grin

Glad you made it out alive! wink

The desert is a true treasure for him who seeks refuge from men and the evil of men.
In it is contentment
In it is death and all you seek
(Quoted from "The Bleeding of the Stone" Ibrahim Al-Koni)

member of the cabal of dysfunctional squirrels?

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Valsdad
I thought about it while in the Junior College. I had a cool Anthro/Archaeology teacher. Work the school year, travel to AZ and NM for some digs and hit the Rez pawn shops for cool stuff. He had some wonderful rugs and pawn jewelry. Pots too. And I figured unlike Junior or HS age kids that were required to be there, I'd have students that mostly wanted to be there. And should I get one that didn't like my class, I could tell them "Hey, you realize YOU are paying for this. YOU don't have to stay".10 years or so later, when I went to the real University as a returning student I realized I wasn't cut out for dealing with people on a regular basis. I'd rather deal with critters, they seem easier to get along with. grin Glad you made it out alive! wink