Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Campfire Kahuna
OP Offline
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by gsganzer
Originally Posted by rockinbbar

But when a law firm I do some consulting work for asks me for my opinion, I'll give him my best shot as to HOW... wink

I'm not knocking you personally, I'm also a consultant and I understand some customers have warts. However, nobody gets hurt, but a law firm wants an answer so they can try to make money from it anyway?

If Biden ever gets the PLCAA (Protection of Legal Commerce in Arms Act), they'll use an endless string of lawsuits like this to bankrupt the industry.

I'm all for keeping defective products safe, but I'm not sure this fits that category, or is the intent of the law firm.

Maybe I just have a really low opinion of lawyers.

Perhaps the law firm was seeking a professional opinion so they could tell the client they did not feel they had a case?

Law firms investigate every aspect of everything. Even if it concludes the client is at fault. (At least the decent ones do.)

Which is exactly what happened.

Lawyer told the client if he wanted, to contact S&B himself and maybe they'd send him a new box of ammo. wink

Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla!

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
For one thing, where;s the BOX being moved? Was it full of ONLY ammo boxes or packed cattywampus, with "other" items inside?

Box doesn't look in the greatest shape, either. Been handled a lot, and not well.

That's also a terrible picture of the primer, but that thing looks like it fired, tried to push itself out, and a large round thing was pushing back, therefore the dimple or concavity. Clearly, there was ANOTHER box of ammo underneath, in the corner, with the round below lined up just right.

I'd bet the company the kid slipped, the corner hit, and BANG.