Page 4 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
L
LBP Online Content OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
L
Peepsight, what twist are your rifles?

Will Munny: It's a hell of a thing, killing a man. Take away all he's got and all he's ever gonna have.

The Schofield Kid: Yeah, well, I guess they had it coming.

Will Munny: We all got it coming, kid.
GB1

P
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
P
1 in 12, 1 in 14 and a Hart with 1 in 10. Just cant find a powder-weight that will hold sub MOA for proper C-2 C-3 removal.

Wayne

L
LBP Online Content OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
L
I was going to offer some powder suggestions but I don't have any handloading experience with the 22-250.

I know my son's Stevens 200 in 223 loves H-4895. I hear its a good 22-250 powder as well, but like I sad I have no experience.

Last edited by LBP; 01/08/11.

Will Munny: It's a hell of a thing, killing a man. Take away all he's got and all he's ever gonna have.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
I am using 35 gr IMR 4895, CCI 200, Win Brass in my 1/14 twist 22 250. 60 grain partitions will shoot MOA and the 64 gr powerpoints shoot even tighter. OAL is 2.395 in

"I am at heart a meat hunter."
John Barsness, The Life of the Hunt
L
LBP Online Content OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
L
Colin, thanks for the help. I only had suggestions for the 223 to help Wayne out...

IC B2

L
LBP Online Content OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
L
So it looks like the 60 gr Hornady or 63 gr Sierra right?

M
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
M
Currently using the 70gn Speer in my .223 and liking it a lot.

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Originally Posted by LBP
Originally Posted by mdv1state
Am I the only one here who hasn't been able to get the 60 partitions to shoot?

What twist is your rifle?