Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
M
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
M
I hunt the same country as CRS and public access or land. Used both 6.5's and 30's . I am a fan of behind the shoulder double lung shot with exit hole. When having to shoot at less than 90 degree angle I aim to break the far shoulder still usually getting an exit hole. I like eating venison at the ranges I typically shoot CNS shots are for stuntshooters not me. The way it is for me I don't hunt with a crowd. Mb

" Cheapest velocity in the world comes from a long barrel and I sure do like them. MB "
HR IC

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Originally Posted by Magnum_Bob
I like eating venison at the ranges I typically shoot CNS shots are for stuntshooters not me. The way it is for me I don't hunt with a crowd. Mb

Bob, got any pictures ?

[quote=jwall]

Where I've been hunting since 2012 it is family property and I am the ONLY 1 with permission to hunt it. I hunt
every day I possibly can till AFTER Christmas but I can't put pressure on the deer so they are going about their natural
business.

The reason I began shooting CNS is too often I'm close to a property fence and I can't hunt the other side SO I need
stop the death run

I really like CNS shots for multiple reasons.

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

The bullet almost exited the hide -- on back line. 30-06 165 HBTSP
The blood at his mouth is ALL the blood trail .

No comment necessary

Notice BULGED eyeballs. He was walking straight away and my ONLY shot was back of the neck. The bullet ranged
upward, cracked his skull and knocked his L antler loose. It's against the gate cable to hold it up.

That's bullet ENTRY, he collapsed. 30-06, 165 BTSP.

Jerry

BTW bobby, I got more pictures.

jwall- *** 3100 guy***

A Flat Trajectory is Never a Handicap

Speed is Trajectory's Friend !!
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by jwall
goalie done both.