Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
O
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
O
Originally Posted by Tyrone
I think people's eyes are different in how sensitive they are to light and contrast.

This is 100% true. I used to be a commercial photographer, I was married to a commercial photographer, and we both taught photography for many years. Between us, we spent several decades studying light and color, and teaching others to understand how the two work together and influence each other. We could look at the same thing at the same time and describe it so differently (especially if it was brown or green) that you'd think we were facing in opposite directions and seeing different things. And no, I'm not color blind.

People do not perceive these things in the same way. I think that accounts for 90% of the difference between people's preferences for specific brands of glass.

Okie John

Originally Posted by Brad
If Montana had a standing army, a 270 Win with Federal Blue Box 130's would be the standard issue.
GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by okie john
I think people's eyes are different in how sensitive they are to light and contrast.

This is 100% true. I used to be a commercial photographer, I was married to a commercial photographer, and we both taught photography for many years. Between us, we spent several decades studying light and color, and teaching others to understand how the two work together and influence each other. We could look at the same thing at the same time and describe it so differently (especially if it was brown or green) that you'd think we were facing in opposite directions and seeing different things. And no, I'm not color blind.

People do not perceive these things in the same way. I think that accounts for 90% of the difference between people's preferences for specific brands of glass.

Okie John

Good post, thank you.

Mercy ceases to be a virtue when it enables further injustice. -Brent Weeks