Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
S
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
S
The CPW commission meeting Nov 17 will consider changing Elk tags in the 2nd and 3rd rifle seasons from OTC to limited draw for the next two years in the units hit by the 2023 severe winter kill in NW Colorado.

If God wanted you to walk and carry things on your back, He would not have invented stirrups and pack saddles
GB1

MAC Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I am sitting on 26 points and have been holding out for unit 2. If I was still a CO resident I could pull it. I was a CO resident for 54 years but work took me to TX. If they cut back on unit 2 tags I will never get one. May be time to consider unit 61

You get out of life what you are willing to accept. If you ain't happy, do something about it!
W
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
W
Sounds like a good plan.
It is odd how you go East of there and slightly up into Wyoming, our elk and deer did fine over that winter.
They did take a hit though up in Baggs area too.

Doing away with NR OTC has been getting a lot of talk in Colorado. Some NRs are not happy about it but sounds like a good plan for residents in Colorado.

W
WAM Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
W
Originally Posted by saddlesore
The CPW commission meeting Nov 17 will consider changing Elk tags in the 2nd and 3rd rifle seasons from OTC to limited draw for the next two years in the units hit by the 2023 severe winter kill in NW Colorado.
Where did you get those details? Commission meeting notice just says consider modifying unlimited bull licenses in the severe winter zone.

Life Member NRA, RMEF, American Legion, MAGA. Not necessarily in that order.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
My daughter and I spent the day in unit 2 yesterday. We saw elk but the numbers are down. I suspect they’ll recover fairly quickly if the go cut tag numbers. They usually take A LOT of cows out of 2.

Todd

IC B2

S
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
S