Hop To
Page 2 of 19 1 2 3 4 18 19
B
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
B
Originally Posted by logcutter
I won't argue with jayco, who knows more about killin' elk than I do

Well Bob..This isn't a lawyer visions a couple weeks a year versus a logger's experiences year around, is it... grin
Jayco

No Jayco,absolutely not..... I meant it...I bow to superior knowledge in these matters.It just is not in the cards for me to know/see what you have seen.....because I do not have the experience you do. smile

I admit the 300's are more gun than any 7mm because they shoot heavier bullets with more frontal area;they hit hard,too.....but I can't shoot them and carry them like I did when I was in my 30's,so for me it's gotta be a 7mm from now on....I'll just shoot the best bullets I can, and try to point it straight.

Just cause I'm a lawyer, does not mean I'm dumb....I don't argue with Idaho woodsmen when it comes to elk calibers grin wink

The 280 Remington is overbore.

The 7 Rem Mag is over bore.
GB1

Jeff_O Offline OP
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
What makes it interesting is when two guys who've both seen many many elk die, disagree 180�. That's what keeps me scratching my head- two experts in sometimes complete opposition.

So many variables....

The CENTER will hold.

Reality, Patriotism,Trump: you can only pick two

FÜCK PUTIN!
J
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
J
Originally Posted by Jeff_O
Any appreciable difference, near or far? Thanks!

Not when a quality bullet is placed in the correct location, all the Elk will do is go straight down

I got banned on another web site for a debate that happened on this site. That's a first
L
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
L
Bob

Unlike most of the people here,I still want to learn and have learning to do, and I have been doing it for years.Once anything gets boring,I quit doing it.That was my point on the Ray A post but it went South to the tons of people with more experience than him..Yeah right.