Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
H
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
H
Newbie here, but not to the forum worlds.

Well here are my questions. I searched and found multiple good and bad, but not everything I need. So here it goes;

I would like to find an inline for next season, now I mean I'll be likely to buy after this Christmas. We have mule deer, elk, moose, bear, well I'm in Utah so there. Anyway, most of the land I hunt is mountainous and draws with a hint of buck brush oak. Long range is a must, as well as good close action so really what I'm looking for a needle in a hay stack. Some of my long range shoots have been at 800 yards, and brush to 50 feet. Now I know 800 yards is out of the question, but even a good 400 yards would be nice. I usually only go for the mulies and elk.

Now here's the kicker; I have a bad right shoulder so I can't take the kick, and from what I've seen I am going to have trouble loading because of the pushing of the ram rod. So any thing out there will help in that area please advise me.

Also the look and functionality; with a bad shoulder I have usually gone with thumb hole stocks, laminate stocks (for added weight and ruggedness) and good outside thread muzzle breaks. I also want it Stainless and either gray wolf or camo color (including camo barrel if offered).

I would like an out of the box good gun with little need for playing around with 1,000 types of powder and bullets. Now I don't mind playing around and dialing it in, but something with some good history in the powder and bullet compatibility. Fine tuning isn't an issue, but it plays hell with my shoulder so a good building block to stand on is important.

I also would like the option of using white or powder / smokless and pellets as needed. (don't know if that's right?)