Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Campfire Oracle
Online Happy
Campfire Oracle
Originally Posted by AkMtnHntr
Another question for those in the know, could a fall from about 5-6 feet cause something like this to happen?

I'm not a doctor, but I like to play one when the kids are gone.

The stones are calcium that crystallizes. You can see what nice crystals are formed (from a mineralogical viewpoint). You need water to keep the fluid in your kidneys dilute to reduce crystallization. And, that's why I mentioned cranberry juice above - it lowers pH for the same effect.

Hey Doc Rocket....how'd I do? smile

If you take the time it takes, it takes less time.
--Pat Parelli

American by birth; Alaskan by choice.
--ironbender

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger

Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by northern_dave
Did you pass em through a crono?

The one on the right looks about right, looks like it took some of the rifling out of the barrel when it passed.

They knocked the screen out of my hand when I was peeing into it. Why they want to keep the evidence after the fact is beyond me. All I know is that it hurt A LOT and Oxycodone makes it worse...

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by ironbender

The stones are calcium that crystallizes. You can see what nice crystals are formed (from a mineralogical viewpoint). You need water to keep the fluid in your kidneys dilute to reduce crystallization. And, that's why I mentioned cranberry juice above - it lowers pH for the same effect.

The most common forms of stones are from calcium but not all(stop drinking dairy products won't stop calcium stones from forming). They have to look at em and determine what type you have. They can do a 24 hour urine collection and narrow it down even further.

I think the bottom line is lots and lots of water to dilute all the junk your kidneys take on.

D
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
D
I dunno.