-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Here ya go! Pictures of a crewcab and thread on topic. Never again.

http://www.24hourcampfire.com/ubbthreads/ubbthreads.php/topics/2491943/1

Conrad101st
1/503 Inf., 2nd ID (90-91)
3/327 Inf., 101st ABN (91-92)
GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by Brad
Yeah, I build for a living as well and it is no small task. Decided to take a year to myself and do it the way I want it.

Our last house... kids are both in College. From here on out building only for others or rental's for myself.

Nice! I like to do that someday also. Just have too find the right place to build that 'last' house and get the boys sent off to college. 9 more years... smile

conrad101st,

That looked painful.

I have hunting pards who did the MR NICE thing, whether CC or 6500s, all have moved on to other packs. A mixture of MR internals, Arcteryx BORAs and Kifaru now.

Originally Posted by Llama_Bob
I've seen more well-shot game lost with TSXs than any other premium bullet.

K
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
K
I have a fully rigged NICE OK frame with a 6500 bag and DP Lid, Long Pockets, etc, etc. It is a heavy pack, but, VERY comfortable under heavy loads.

I also have one of if not the first original Gen. 1 NICE frames sold into Canada, rigged with a Wolf bag and all the above. I have now had this since 2006 and often pack a total of 80+ lbs. in it during training hikes.

I am 66+ years old and carried my first pack at age 10, here in BC, started actual backpack camping in June, 1964 and have owned many packs, including two Kifarus.

I find my MR packs, the two NICE units, the BDSB I waited about nine months to receive in 2006 and my Deluxe from that time to be outstanding, as my several Dana Design packs have also been.