Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 11 12
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by The_Real_Hawkeye
Originally Posted by Hammer2506
There should be no charges filed in this one, the badass who got owned by pappy and jr threatened both of them with their lives multiple times and then went and got a baseball bat and attempted to alleviate pappy, then he protected himself from the threat and dispensed this badass mofo down to a pile of ruble. I’d say both walk free in self defense.

That's how I saw it.

I am no legal expert but I have seen it stated more than once that someone can not start the confrontation and then claim self defense/stand your ground.
Did they go into the alley to confront dead Ed and that is being considered as they started it?
Is this the DA's take on this situation?

Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla
GB1

RAS Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
No grown ups involved so a man dies for no reason. Armed individuals should have walked back onto their property. That would have helped their case, I think.

"...aspire to live quietly, and to mind your own affairs, and to work with your hands, as we instructed you, so that you may walk properly before outsiders and be dependent on no one." - Paul to the church in Thessalonica.

C
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
C
They will probably walk, IMO.

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna