Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
B
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
B
Years ago when I was a nurse we called them donor cycles. A lot of good donor organs come from donor cycle wrecks.

Bb

GB1

F
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
F
Originally Posted by tikkanut
Originally Posted by Dave_Skinner
Ride like everyone and everything is trying to kill you and the game is to make them MISS. And wear armor, because you WILL hit the dirt or the pavement, period.

I've noticed that good motorcycle riders tend to be excellent drivers. Situational awareness, period.

As for Utah drivers, I agree there's something special, at least when it comes to the Salt Lake region. On a per mile basis of exposure, never have I been more terrified and/or enraged by locals with Utah plates. It is stunning to me.

I'm not one of those drivers you refer to.......

Scares the BeJesus outta me to drive up there

I was asked recently.......

'Ever been to the Land Cruiser Museum' in Salt Lake ?

Said no.......you gotta go to SLC to see it.......

Podunk where I live...'Is more cows & horses than people'

If ya wanna see Toyota history in Utah...'This is the Place'

https://landcruiserhm.com/

I was invited by an Uncle to go to Loa (central Utah) and help get his mother in law set up for the winter and then back for the summer several times growing up in SLC that country was absolutely gorgeous we would park in the local Fish Hatchery and everyone that worked there knew my Uncle and we would walk threw the hatchery climb up and over a wooden latter built over a barbed wire fence and go fishing when we were done we would climb back over that fence and walk right threw the Hatchery with our catch for the day. Then other days he would take me to Bicknel Bottoms( I do not know if the spelling is correct for the spelling Nazi's) and he would catch some big Brown Trout from that place. The Cheese factor was GREAT as well.