Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
P
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
P
Ultimate punishment: Take away her cell phone, IPod, PDA and mirror for about a week. wink

Wayne

GB1

S
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
S
Despite its overall ugliness, Sharia law does have a certain appeal
in this case. "Which hand did you use to grab the money, Missy?"

JBD Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
When you hear about kids like those two it is easy to lose faith in all of them. However, I am a college teacher and am around young people all day almost every day - helps keep me young. Some have tatoos, some metal sticking in various parts of their anatomy, and some have wild hair. Most don't have any of that. A few are nothing but trash and will probably never be anything else. The vast majority are really good kids - even the weird looking ones. When you really talk to them and hear their opinions they often display an unexpected level of maturity and sense of caring. In other words have faith guys, there are far more good'uns coming on than bad ones.

B
Campfire Greenhorn
Campfire Greenhorn
B
Charge them with felonies (the amount taken should constituted grand larceny) and as adults. Don't plead them down. Use the video at trial and let them hang themselves with their own words. Use forfeiture laws to take the "get away vehicle." That should make the parents happy. Let them get a GED in prison and see what college they get into after that. They are clearly sociopaths incapable of empathy for their victim. Since they came back to taunt their victim a no contact order should be included in sentence.