24hourcampfire.com
24hourcampfire.com
-->
Active Threads | Active Posts | Unanswered Today | Since Yesterday | This Week
Hunting Rifles
Re: Shimming Ruger Hawkeye bolt EdM 05/04/24
Originally Posted by 10gaugemag
Wasn't that for the Ruger 77 series of rimfires?

Yep, and Hornet's.
6 693 more...
Hunting Optics Jump to new posts
Re: First Focal Plane vs Second Focal Plane Rifle Scopes rcamuglia 05/04/24
Originally Posted by dave7mm
Originally Posted by FSJeeper
At distance and for precision shooting, FFP all the way.

I would not consider a FFP for target work.
dave

What a complete joke!
155 19,491 more...
Big Game Rifles Jump to new posts
Re: Help “balancing” when changing primers willowcreek1996 05/04/24
I appreciate everyone’s suggestions and am starting from scratch with the new brass and primers. As I stated initially, I am a relatively novice handloader. My late father in law gave me this rifle and load. He shot a lot of bench rest and prairie dogs (and was a pretty remarkable knife maker on top of that). When he helped me set up my reloading bench, I was not in a position to tell him he was wrong. I’ve loaded what he showed me for 15 years and managed to kill a bunch of whitetail, aoudad, and even 2 once in a lifetime NM animals, an on range oryx in 2010 and a desert bighorn a few years ago.
I do know that he “ran his 7-08 hot” per his gunsmith. I haven’t seen any reason to tinker with it, but may reconsider.
Thanks for the feedback, I’m hoping to put a few together today and give them a spin.
26 2,315 more...
IC B2
Military Jump to new posts
Re: Any officers? WTM45 05/04/24
For each of you who served, I hope the memories are all good ones and your friendships have endured.
19 3,354 more...
Hunting Rifles
Re: Shimming Ruger Hawkeye bolt 10gaugemag 05/04/24
Wasn't that for the Ruger 77 series of rimfires?
6 693 more...
Hunter's Campfire Jump to new posts
Re: It's Okay That Meat Has Become Unafordable hosfly 05/04/24
Originally Posted by Beretta_Shooter916